Mike Ashley M

Meet the M Family

Mike Ashley M

We live on a farm outside a rural community in North Dakota. We love anything outdoors and have a big open yard for lots of fun and activities! Gardening, fishing and going to the zoo are just a few of our favorite things to do as a family. Mike is a Master Electrician for a local company and Ashley is a Patient Care Coordinator for an Orthopedic Therapy Clinic. We have been married for almost 13 years and we welcomed our son, O, through adoption in 2021. We feel our family isn’t quite complete yet and are hoping to grow our family through adoption again. Also, we can’t wait for O to be a big brother!

We love open adoption and would be open to another open adoption. We would love to remain in contact with our future child’s birth family, exchange stories and photos and navigate our journeys together. We plan to raise our children knowing their birth family and their heritage and facilitate conversations and answer questions as they grow.

Adoption is a selfless act of love that a birth mother gives to another family and to her future child. We have the highest level of respect for birth mother’s considering adoption for their child and respect any decision they are led to. We pray that any birth family reading this will find peace and comfort in whatever decision they make for themselves and their baby.

Thank you for taking the time to learn a little about us and we look forward to potentially connecting with you. We have created a more in-depth glimpse into our lives and would love for you to check it out!

With love, The M Family

Fun Facts

  • We met in New Orleans.

  • We have a dog, farm cats, and a flock of guinea hens that roam our yard.

  • Our food favorites: pizza and tacos.

  • We have season passes to our local zoo.

  • Both of our parents live within 5 miles of our home. 

     

Need Adoption Support?

Share
Questions?
Call us on our 24/7 Help-Line 877.236.9864 or fill out the form below.

"*" indicates required fields